JULY 17th - SEPTEMBER 5th 2020
FRAME[O]UT - OPEN AIR CINEMA

MUSEUMSPLATZ 1, 1070 WIEN
EVERY FRIDAY HAUPTHOF
EVERY SATURDAY IM HOF 8
AT MUSEUMSQUARTIER

BAD WEATHER LOCATION:
MQ ARENA21
FREE ENTRY

With the 13th edition of frame[o]ut Open Air Cinema we want to continue a tradition of connection: as a point of contact between various initiatives, artists, cultural producers and festivals, as a combination of undiscovered cinematic treasures and international favourites, as an interplay between innovative film, for which definitions have yet to be created, and the lightness of an urban summer. An inclusive public space that wants to encourage spontaneity and diversity in Vienna's MuseumsQuartier.

 

COVID-19: All screenings will take place under the current regulations for events. In order to ensure maximum safety for everyone, seating arrangements will be made for all visitors without exception. These seating arrangements are to be adhered to by persons living in the same household or belonging to a common visitor group, in deviation from the provisions of § 10 paragraph 6 of the COVID 19 Loosening Regulations. The number of seats is limited. The event area is delimited by gratings with separate entrances and exits. Disinfection dispensers are available at the entrance and exit. During bad weather screenings in Arena 21, it is mandatory to wear a mouth/nose protection when entering the venue until people are at their seats.

Audience discussions with film teams and other guests take place before or after the film programmes. Thus, free admission not only includes screenings, but also enables discussions between film-makers and film enthusiasts.

The frame[o]ut team is already looking forward to an exciting and inspiring summer and wishes a good projection!

17. JULI - 5. SEPTEMBER 2020
FRAME[O]UT - OPEN AIR CINEMA

MUSEUMSPLATZ 1, 1070 WIEN
JEDEN FREITAG IM HAUPTHOF
JEDEN SAMSTAG IM HOF 8
IM MUSEUMSQUARTIER

SCHLECHTWETTER­LOCATION:
MQ ARENA21
EINTRITT FREI

Mit der 13. Ausgabe des frame[o]ut Open Air Cinemas wollen wir eine Tradition des Verbindens fortführen: als Berührungspunkt von verschiedenen Initiativen, Kunst- und Kulturschaffenden und Festivals, als Kombination filmischer Nischenschätze und internationaler Publikumslieblinge, als Zusammenspiel von innovativem Film, für den Definitionen erst geschaffen werden müssen und der Leichtigkeit eines urbanen Sommerkinos. Ein inklusiver öffentlicher Raum, der zu Spontanität und Diversität im Wiener MuseumsQuartier anregen will.

 

COVID-19: Sämtliche Vorführungen finden unter den derzeit geltenden Bestimmungen für Veranstaltungen statt. Um größtmögliche Sicherheit für alle zu gewährleisten, wird für alle Besucher_innen ausnahmslos eine Sitzordnung auf einzelnen Plätzen im Schachbrettmuster gelten. Diese Sitzordnung ist abweichend von den Vorschriften des § 10 Abs 6 der COVID-19-Lockerungsverordnung auch von Personen einzuhalten, die im selben Haushalt leben oder einer gemeinsamen Besuchergruppe angehören. Die Anzahl der Sitzplätze ist begrenzt.  Der Veranstaltungsbereichs wird mit Gittern mit gesondertem Ein- und Ausgang abgegrenzt. Desinfektionsspender sind an Ein- und Ausgang vorhanden. Bei Schlechtwettervorstellungen in der Arena 21 ist es verpflichtend ein MNS zu tragen, wenn der Veranstaltungsraum betreten wird, bis Mensch am Sitzplatz ist.

Vor den Filmprogrammen finden Publikumsgespräche mit Filmteams und anderen Gästen statt. So werden bei freiem Eintritt nicht nur Leinwände bespielt, sondern auch Diskussionen zwischen Filmschaffenden und -begeisterten ermöglicht.


Das frame[o]ut-Team freut sich schon jetzt auf einen spannenden und inspirierenden Sommer und wünscht eine gute Projektion!